27 - 28 - 29
NOVEMBER

Météus capacitive irrigation probe

Products

Météus capacitive irrigation probe

19/10/2022

INTERPOM INNOVATION TOUR CATEGORY:

Cultivation & Mechanization: from soil preparation to planting to harvesting


ARGUMENTATION ABOUT THE INNOVATIVE CHARACTER

The Météus capacitive irrigation probe helps irrigators to better manage their irrigation by measuring the humidity in the soil every 10 cm deep as well as the temperature directly near the roots. 60cm is the recommended size for potatoes.
The irrigator will be able to find on his application a graph showing the plants’ water consumption as well as the amount of water present in the soil: to know if the plant is in a hydric comfort zone, if there is too much water, or if water stress conditions are nearly reached.
It contains complementary information: the roots’ consumption at all depths, which makes it possible to adapt the date of water supply.
The advantage is that there is only one probe to install for several measurements. These are directly expressed in mm which allows easy reading of the results.


ADDED VALUE FOR THE USER (IN COMMERCIAL TERMS, USER-FRIENDLINESS ...)

The different benefits are :
- Water savings
- Time savings
- Ensure production quality
- Manager water resources
- Guarantee traceability
- Remote tracking


ADDED VALUE FOR THE FURTHER SUSTAINABILITY AND PROFESSIONALIZATION OF THE POTATO SECTOR

The potato is a water-demanding plant which root system develops in depth. Its water needs are variable depending on the depth and the time periods, which requires bringing the right quantity at the right time. They are even more variable as other factors must be taken into consideration, such as the plants’ density, the fertilization rate,  climatic conditions or even the water retention capacity of the soil. Lack of water can have major impacts on production, whether on quantity (water intervenes to promote the initiation of tubers and therefore the quantity of tubers) or quality (the number of tubers will influence their cut). Water management can also impact fertilizer management. As the practice of irrigation is required for potato production, it seems essential to manage water supply.


IS THE INNOVATION A RESULT OF YOUR OWN (INTERNAL) DEVELOPMENT?

no


DATE OF MARKET INTRODUCTION IN BELGIUM

1/09/2022

 


icons8-email Created with Sketch. Contact us!





Send

Necessary cookies (necessary for the correct functioning of the website)


Only accept selected cookies | Delete settings

24 - 25 - 26
NOVEMBRE '24

Sonde capacitive d'irrigation Météus

Produits

Sonde capacitive d'irrigation Météus

19/10/2022

INTERPOM INNOVATION TOUR CATÉGORIE:

Culture et mécanisation : préparation du sol, plantation et arrachage


DESCRIPTION DE L’INNOVATION + ARGUMENTATION SUR LE CARACTERE INNOVANT

La sonde capacitive d'irrigation Météus permet d’aider les irrigants à mieux piloter leur irrigation en mesurant l’humidité dans le sol tous les 10 cm de profondeur ainsi que la température directement auprès des racines. 60cm est la taille recommandée pour les pommes de terre.
L’irrigant va pouvoir retrouver sur son application un graphique qui montre la consommation d’eau des plantes ainsi que la quantité d’eau disponible dans le sol : savoir si la plante est dans une zone de confort hydrique, s’il y a trop d’eau, ou encore si on se rapproche de la zone de stress hydrique.
On y retrouve d’autres informations : la consommation des racines à chaque profondeur, ce qui permet de jouer sur la date d’apport en eau.
L’avantage est il n’y a qu’une seule sonde à installer pour plusieurs mesures. Elles sont exprimées directement en mm ce qui permet une lecture facile des résultats.


VALEUR AJOUTEE POUR L'UTILISATEUR (EN TERMES COMMERCIAUX, FACILITE D’UTILISATION...)

Les différents avantage que l'on peut citer :
- Economies d'eau
- Economies de temps
- Avoir une production de qualité
- Maîtriser ses ressources en eau
- Garantir la traçabilité
- Suivre à distance


VALEUR AJOUTEE POUR LA DURABILITE ET DE LA PROFESSIONNALISATION DU SECTEUR DE LA POMME DE TERRE

La pomme de terre est une plante exigeante en eau dont le système racinaire se développe en profondeur. Ses besoins en eau sont variables selon la profondeur et les périodes, ce qui nécessite d'apporter la bonne quantité, au bon moment. Ils sont d'autant plus variables que d'autres facteurs sont à prendre en considération tel que la densité des plants, le taux de fertilisation, les conditions climatiques ou encore la capacité de rétention de l'eau dans les sols. Le manque d'eau peut avoir de gros impacts sur la production, que ce soit sur la quantité (l'eau intervient pour favoriser l'initiation des tubercules et donc la quantité de tubercules) ou la qualité (le nombre de tubercules va influencer leur taille). La gestion de l'eau peut également impacter la gestion des fertilisants. La pratique de l'irrigation étant nécessaire à la production de pommes de terre, il paraît essentiel de gérer les apports d'eau.


L'INNOVATION EST-ELLE LE RESULTAT DE VOTRE PROPRE DEVELOPPEMENT (INTERNE) ?

non


DATE D'INTRODUCTION SUR LE MARCHE EN BELGIQUE

1/09/2022

 


icons8-email Created with Sketch. Contactez-nous





Cookies nécessaires (nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site web)


N'accepter que les cookies sélectionnés | Effacer les paramètres